AquaScapeOnline, Online fish store that sells piranhas, stingrays, cichlids, plecos, catfish and rare oddball tropical fish.
 Home AquaScapeOnline Spacer All Categories AquaScapeOnline Spacer Contact Us AquaScapeOnline Spacer . Affiliate AquaScapeOnline Spacer Account AquaScapeOnline Spacer Cart AquaScapeOnline Spacer Checkout 
AquaScapeOnline Spacer
New Stock-Columbian Wolfish, BowFin, Heckle Discus, Wild Columbian Oscars, Baby Red Belly Piranhas
Subscribe to our email deals AquaScapeOnline Spacer
Navigation
Additional OddBall Fish In Stock
Live Arrival Guarantee
River Monsters
AquaScapeOnline Spacer
Categories
All Categories 
Catfish
Cichlids
Discus
Invertebrates
Plants
Plecos
African Cichlids
Piranhas
Stingrays
Oddballs
AquaScapeOnline Spacer
Dry Goods
Aquarium Filters
Backgrounds
Books and Dvds
Filter Media
Water Conditioners
Water Quality
Clearance
All Aquarium Supplies
AquaScapeOnline Spacer
Latest Stock Updates
1. Exodons 2"-3" (Exodon paradoxus)
2. Silver Arowana 6"-7" (Osteoglossum bicirrhosum)
3. Altuvei Piranha 3" (Serrasalmus Altuvei )
4. Dovii Cichlid (Wolf) 2"-3" (Parachromis dovii)
5. Red High fin Wolf Fish 3"-5"
6. Red Belly Piranha 5"- 6" (Pygocentrus Nattereri)
7. Red Belly piranha 4"-5" (Pygocentrus Nattereri)
8. Piraya Piranha 5"-6" (Pygocentrus Piraya)
9. Black Ghost Knife 3" (Apteronotus albifrons)
10. Hujeta Barracuda 1.5"-3" (Ctenolucius Hujeta)
11. Viel Tail Oscar 3"-4"" (Astronotus ocellatus)
12. Albino Viel Tail Oscar 3"-4" (Astronotus ocellatus)
13. Green Terror Cichlid 3" (Wild from Ecuador)
14. Red Head "Tapajos" 3" (Geophagus Parnaibae)
15. Corydoras Sterbai 2"
AquaScapeOnline Spacer
What's New
1. Black Diamond Piranha Xingu River 6"-7.5"
2. Black Diamond Piranha Xingu River 6"-7.5"
3. Black Piranha Xingu River 6"-7.5"
4. Two Little Fishies Ph Balance Marine Aquarium Buffer 225Gm
5. Deep Blue Solarmax Power Compact Lamp 36W 10k (10,000k) Square Pin Lamp
6. Deep Blue Solarmax Power Compact Lamp 36W 03 Actinic Square Pin Lamp
7. Deep Blue Solarmax Power Compact Lamp 65W 10,000K Daylight Square Pin PC Lamp
8. Easy Life Ferro - Iron fertilizer - 500 ml
9. Crystal Clear Aquatics Zap-Tasia Control Gel 4 oz Refill
10. Crystal Clear Aquatics Soft Coral Cutters
AquaScapeOnline Spacer

Your IP Address
For security, your IP address is recorded as:
54.91.38.173
AquaScapeOnline Spacer
Display
Language

Rates as of 20151130


AquaScapeOnline Spacer
Product Reviews
fwf catfish gulper - Gulper Cat 4"-5" (Asterophysus batrachus)
Average rating :
Number of reviews : 9
Write a review
Page : 1 / 1    [ Back | Next ]
  Gulper Catfish
Riley Saxton - Clarence Center, NY   (Saturday, December 02, 2017)

Gulper came it at around six inches in a well-packaged, nearly waste-free bag. He started exploring the tank hours after acclimation, and hours later, already trusted me enough to hand feed him some thawed, uncooked shrimp. Very happy with my purchase!

  Gulper Catfish
Zeke the Fishgeek - Chattavegas   (Thursday, November 03, 2016)

I got a trio of the Gulper Catfish about 2 years ago. They were about as big as a AA battery in girth & about 1.5' long. They are now about 6' in length. I only feed them a decent sized quarantined live fish or something else meaty(U.S.A. Wild Caught Shrimp for example.) that I stuff with Hikari Massivore Pellets. I keep them in a 80 gallon 'breeder'type tank that's 48'x24'x24'. It's filled with driftwood, smooth river rocks, & some hardy live plants. I do 30-50% water changes twice per week. I use a mixture of aged tap water that has a peatmoss/Blackwater extract mixture added to it, combined with rainwater. It has an average PH of 6.2-6.7 usually. I ended up with 1 male(Obvious white tipped, thick 1st ray on its anal fin)and 2 females. I really like them and they've been a pleasure to keep. They are hand tame, coming up to the surface of the water at the front glass to take anything meaty that is offered to them. Then they squabble a bit, usually mouthing each other's head, attempting to steal food from one another. I'd definitely recommend these awesome oddball catfish to anyone that's even thought about keeping one. Such a wonderful little pet monster fish. I'd also HIGHLY recommend buying any & all of your oddball predatory fish from Aquascape. I've ALWAYS had EXCELLENT service & their fish are second to NONE! They always get an A+ in the quality of their livestock. I truly appreciate everything Aquascape has done for me, supporting my fishgeek aquarium hobby in the past and hopefully for MANY years to come. PRE-SHE-ATE-CHA!

  Very Cool
Anthony - NJ   (Saturday, December 12, 2015)

I purchased this fish and could not be happier, Very cool Fish. Thanks AquaScapeOnline

  Gulper Catfish
Patrick - West Chicago, IL   (Thursday, August 15, 2013)

I just received two very nice Gulper Catfish and they are doing very well! They were shipped properly. I am a happy customer!

  Gulper Catfish
Win - Manchester, NH   (Saturday, May 28, 2011)

Got two Gulpers thanks to Nicole. Cute little guys came to the house in great shape, ate right away and haven't slow down. Awesome!!!!!

  gulper cat
Dave - new york   (Saturday, June 19, 2010)

got my fish on a sat. I ate right away and has'nt stoped. mouth opens bigger than body. thanks for your help nichole.

  Gulper Catfish
Teddy - New York   (Friday, May 14, 2010)

Purchased my fish from Pedro at Aqua Scape. The fish is unbelievable. Pedro and his staff are incredible. If your in the market for exotic fish look no further these guys are the best of the best. I will always purchase from Aqua Scape from now on.

  Gulper Catfish
Orlando G. - uSA   (Wednesday, March 25, 2009)

I got my Gulper from Pedro and he is a bad ass fish. Great condition and packaging as always.
I will never order from anywhere else online.
Thanks P

  Gulper Catfish
Cornell - Salisbury, Md   (Monday, December 08, 2008)

I have a Gulper Catfish that will eat anything you put in front of him which is 4 inches on down which he is about 5 inches. I was wandering what else do these guys like as well as food and objects in the water as well as fast paste water or shallow?

Write a review

Rating Stars (5=Best)
Name
Location
Email
Subject
Review
 
 

Promotions2
AquaScapeOnline Spacer
| Live Arrival Guarantee |
Copyright 2001 - 2017  AquaScapeOnline Powered By: CandyPress   
AquaScapeOnline Spacer
Page displayed in: 0.7188 seconds.